The Sun Will Come Out Tomorrow

It’s warm today!  I got out of bed and immediately put on 2 layers of clothes and a down jacket, only to walk outside and feel… warmth!  It makes me feel like I am in the right place for sure.  Today I am going to do the first “turning” of the initial compost pile, then hopefully I will get around to uploading some pictures of the fabulous space I am currently inhabiting.

Money woes have begun to invade my mind, subtly but very definitely.  I deposited my last paycheck from Colorado, and have no more income that I’m expecting so my brain wants to go into panic mode.  But I’m not going to let it!  I don’t live that way anymore, I tell myself.  The universe is providing me with all I need and I will be taken care of, all I have to do is put one foot in front of the other and keep dancing along.  To help cultivate that root, I spent $250 today on an altruistic mission that I had been planning on for over a month, but then tried to abandon due to fear of scarcity.  It feels great, although a bit scary, to go ahead with it anyway despite not knowing where any more money is going to come from.

Oh yeah, and a wonderufl discovery I made last night was that here, in the backwaters of Arabi, is a donation-only yoga studio!  A mile from where I stay.  So I’m going to go over there tonight and see if I can get involved or at least practice with them.  VERY exciting as I am getting pretty lonely without a sangha or any physical teachers.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

Peace!

Leave a Reply

